Time to get ready for the next semester

It’s time to get ready for the next semester!  My teaching load will be high this spring.  I’m team teaching a Nanoimaging  course, teaching Materials Characterization, and teaching a freshman seminar titled Nano:  Small Science Big Deal.  It’ll be a fun but busy semester!

Today, I started thinking about my Materials Characterization course, and I came across some really cool MRI images of the insides of fruits and vegetables. The images of whole fruits are particularly amazing to me.  My personal favorite is the persimmon – not only is the image beautiful, but also my grandfather loved persimmons and introduced them to me.  Anyway, these are seriously complicated materials, and seeing how the whole fruit looks – from the outside in – is fascinating.  Check them out!

http://insideinsides.blogspot.com/

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

