1, 4, 7, 10 = TIRED!!!!

Last week was taxol + carboplatin, and I’ve gotta say, that was definitely tougher than just taxol weeks.  Chemo day IV was Wed, and I was still really tired on Sunday.  I’m at the clinic now, waiting to get jabbed with the neupogen…  One thing I know?  I’m REALLY GLAD Babes in Bikeland was LAST WEEKEND – after a taxol only treatment.

I’ve got two more carboplatins – cycle 7 and cycle 10.  Weird that I’m “looking forward” to a taxol only week.

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1, 4, 7, 10 = TIRED!!!!

  1. Susan Burroughs Soltis says:

    And who would have thought that doing taxol alone would be thought of us “just” in any sense of the word?

Leave a Reply

