All dollargrabbing to end up with the American Cancer Society

As many of you know, I love cyclocross.
I’ve managed to race four times now, and I’ve had fun EVERY TIME!
Am I fast? Nope.
I’m focusing on my technical skills – finding the flow in twisty-turny sections, focusing on my remount, and perfecting my dollargrabbing!

Dollargrabbing? For this season, any bills grabbed by me while racing (er – riding while other people are racing) shall be donated to the American Cancer Society. Last race, I grabbed four bux. So, bring out your bells and bux, and come watch the races!

This is a photo of me at the top of the stairs at the recent race in Hudson, Wisconsin. The little kid giving me the dollar hand-up is my little dude – Tre!

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

