Zero point eight and 31 dollars….

This morning, I had bloodwork done, and my infection fighters were at “0.8” – too low for chemo tomorrow – so I got the infection fighter booster shot… followed by a jamba juice (during an actual work meeting at jamba juice) for the stabbing…. Otherwise, all else looks good for chemo tomorrow afternoon.

In other news, I raced my bike on Sunday, and it was a blast. The course had a killer hill, and I was racing my single speed Peacock Groove – the anti-cancer-bike. In the end, I raced the course, except for the hill. I walked the hill and considered that my recovery zone… and then raced the rest of the course, enjoying the smooth handling of the groove as well as the grippiness of the tires in the loose sections. Such fun!

On the run-up, as well as some other sections of the course, dollar hand-ups were frequent and mostly successful! I netted $31 for the American Cancer Society on that race! All money snagged on hand-ups will go to the American Cancer Society… and my little cup currently holds $35 from this week’s and last week’s racing. AWESOME!

Photo from http://skinnyski.com/

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zero point eight and 31 dollars….

  1. Lynne says:

    31 bucks???? Awesome!!! Can you do beer handups and did you?

  2. Susan says:

    Way to go!

  3. Jen H says:

    As always, very impressed. I love reading about your adventures. Very different than the typical cancer blog. You made about 29 more dollars than me too!

    Good luck tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

