Good friends, good bikes, bad bad marrow

Today, my infection fighters are nearly missing in action. I was offered a mask upstairs in the infusion room…. Foam in and Foam out is my day’s office policy. Sigh… I’m forgoing the mask based on things I’ve read about the things not really helping. Number one thing that does help? HAND HYGENE. So, I’ll be washing and foaming… and asking people around me to do the same.

In FANTASTIC news… I rode my TROLL to work today! Mix up a bunch of my most fabulous friends plus blue sky soda and izzy’s soda and grain belt plus pizza plus bike parts plus frame and fork from All City… and VIOLA! Happy Happy Lee Lee. Thank you Erik, Eric, Dave, Dave, Ben, Josh, Luci, Katie, Lauren…. Then add Lee and ice and snow, and you have a lovely commute to work. I couldn’t stop smiling!

In kind of craptastic news… I slammed my finger in a garage door – OUCH!!!!

Here’s to hoping that the neupogen gets me into the green zone for chemo tomorrow afternoon. Last week, it didn’t get me quite up there. So, it’s not that my marrow is bad… it’s just sensitive. No more carboplatin hopefully means that after this time around, I won’t be dealing with such drastic drops in my neuts. So, please send my marrow some encouragement… Come on – you can do it – pump out some neutrophils please!

Hope everyone has a fabulous day!

Lee

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

