BREAKING NEWS!!!! (in the world of Lee Penn, that is)

BREAKING NEWS….
Image on the left – small cropping from MRI imaging done in August.
I don’t think I have to tell folks what the light grey blob is – that there would be the tumor… My cancer.

Image on the right – small cropping from MRI imaging done last week – after three months of chemo therapy. It’s from the same part of my body as the left-hand image…. See the difference? Can you see it???? Uhm – not really! There’s still something there… but DANG it is small and its contrast is much less than cancer contrast (wording escapes my happily shocked brain at this moment)…. In other words – WE ARE MOVING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION!!!!!

Deeeeeeeeeepppp breath.
I received the news with Cheryl… I’m so glad she went with me.
I now must return to work – TODAY IS NUTTY!!!!!
But, officially… TODAY IS A GOOD DAY.

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to BREAKING NEWS!!!! (in the world of Lee Penn, that is)

  1. David Dobish says:

    That is truly wonderful news!!!

  2. Bonny Donzella says:

    YAY!!!! Congrats and thanks for sharing the good news Lee!

  3. taylor says:

    That is awesome news Lee!

  4. Susan says:

    And how! Way to go Lee! A picture is worth a thousand words!!!

  5. This is phenomenal Lee- I’m so excited for you!

    ~Lauren

  6. Martha Flynn says:

    Lee that is friggin the best news EVER! Whoooo hooooooooo!

  7. thelma says:

    iuupiiii (whoo hoo in portuguese)….. this is really great!!!

  8. Timm Strathmann says:

    That’s great news Lee! I’m so glad to hear this.

  9. Lee Roark says:

    Congratulations! Made me cry. Can’t wait to show Marcy when she gets back from her walk downtown. Great picture!

Leave a Reply

