July 2012 – check-up news is good!

Thanks to everyone for checking up on me… I’m doing well! I continue to be NED (no evidence of disease), and I hope to stay that way.

A few things…

I HATE MY HAIR. It’s super grey and super curly, and I don’t like it. Sure, loads of people are telling me it’s cute… but … well… I don’t like it. No hair is worse, though… Loads worse.

I love being flat! It’s honestly a delight to go bra-free!

Pain is a little bit scary. So, I recently had some pretty hard core rib pain, and all is good. I had a chest X-ray and stuff. But, pain is scary! Your mind just cannot let go of the background of uncertainty that seems to simply be there at all times. Fortunately, I have a very kind and responsive oncologist who fit me into his schedule ASAP. He diagnosed me as having costochondritis but ordered up a rib / chest X-ray just to be sure. X-ray results = all clear. Phew! I’ll sleep better tonight.

Chocolate is delicious… Well duh!

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

