HOLY CRAP – it’s been two years!

WOW – just realized today is my two year diagnosis-day-iversay…. Well – actually – I have it on my google calendar, and my google calendar just popped me an email reminder. 

WHOA.

I continue to be NED (no evidence of disease), and I hope to stay that way for way more years!  

Hope everyone has a lovely and cancer-free day.

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOLY CRAP – it’s been two years!

  1. Gemma says:

    I am a 30 year old mum of two kids and just come across your blog as I was looking into my phantom nipple sensations that I also get, its weird ha anyway just want to say I was diagnosed last Nov and reading positive words like you have wrote is so refreshing to read. I am looking forward to be able each year ha in your face cancer I kicked you out the big gemma house an threw you in the bin, until one day it will have been that long ago I won’t even be able to remember how many years! Glad I came across your blog as I was starting to loose faith in the world as me and my mum were diagnosed within two day of each other and then my Nan too just 7 months later all to three seperate cancers and now just found out on Fri whilst having treatment that my mum is now terminal after we thought she was in the clear. Life is a bitch! so i was laughing to see your saying “fuck cancer” because that what I have said all the way through this crap. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

Leave a Reply

