last chemo was TWO YEARS AGO!

WOW – time sure flies when you’re having fun!  Two years ago today, I had my last infusion of chemotherapy (AC was the flavor of the day).  It was the worst of all the cycles of chemo, leaving me sick and fatigued and generally feeling CRAPPY.

Fast forward two years, and I’m feeling pretty darn good!  Hoping to stay this way!  

It’s been a good day, starting off with a bike ride with a friend…  getting two major work tasks completed… fixing my bootie and Cheryl’s coat… In a bit, Tre and I will head to hockey practice.  What a delightfully NORMAL Sunday!  Woot woot!  

Image

My buddy and I at Glam Dolls after a delightful 2 hour ride in the snow.  Glam Dolls makes fabulous donuts.  Not exactly on the anti-cancer diet, but definitely on the SMILE diet!  They make an excellent vegan donut!

http://www.glamdolldonuts.com

 

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to last chemo was TWO YEARS AGO!

  1. Ashley says:

    That’s awesome!!! So glad to hear you are still doing fabulous! I am, also, NED as of January 17th. I still didn’t wake up with a head full hair this morning, meh. Maybe tomorrow? My oncologist and radiologist are arguing if I need radiation or not, let’s hope I won’t need it. I start taking Tamoxifen if no radiation is needed. I hear that’s some wicked stuff too. I’m still getting “hooked up” every 3 weeks to get Herceptin (the “H” in my TCH chemo). How long did it take before you saw hair growth? I’m still waiting on mine…

    • rleepenn says:

      i think it was a solid 2 months before i could say – I HAVE HAIR!!!! i was definitely very bald when i went for my bilateral mastectomy, which was just over three weeks after i finished chemo. YAY for NED! i hope we both get to stay NED! for those wondering – NED is no evidence of disease….

Leave a Reply

