Three years ago, I got that dreaded phone call….

Three years ago (and a couple of days), I got that dreaded phone call – you have cancer. What I find rather amazing is how often I still think about cancer. But, the fraction of time I spend thinking about cancer has shrunk dramatically…. THANK GOODNESS!

So, life here in Minnesota continues to be pretty terrific. I continue to have the NED label – that is no evidence for disease, for those of you unfamiliar with the acronym. It’s a nice little acronym, and one I hope I get to keep for years to come.

For now, I think I just have medical fatigue. I don’t want extra appointments. I don’t want any appointments, to be honest. Don’t worry – I go on schedule – I promise!

Short hair BY CHOICE!!!! Woot Woot!
short hair by choice summer 2014
(note kitty in the background)

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

