So busy with LIFE!

Hello world — Nothing new to report, which, in the world of cancer, is usually good news.  I’ve starting racing at the National Sports Center Velodrome, which is amazing.

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

And I even won a state championship race (points race)!  Holy smokes!

Tre just started high school, and when I’ve asked him how his school days have been, he has a one word response…. Good. He’s playing soccer on the high school team, and that’s pretty exciting.

And here’s a photo of me riding on the track for your viewing enjoyment.

I hope everyone has a great day.

And – on behalf of my cancer friends and family everywhere…. FUCK CANCER. Because cancer sucks.  So…. FUCK CANCER.

first win on the track 2016

Tempo race with 2 and 1 points awarded for first and second across the line for every lap….  and the first race I won track racing.  YAY!  The bike was fabricated by the fantastic Erik Noren of Peacock Groove (https://www.facebook.com/PeacockGroove/).

About rleepenn

I'm a mom and a chemistry professor, and I love to ride bikes! On July 29th, 2011, I received the news that I have breast cancer. This is my blog....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

